Practice for traditional chinese medicine

Dr. (USA) Zhang is a proven expert in Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) and has a profound education at South Baylo University in the USA. She is recognized by ASCA, the Swiss Foundation for Complementary Medicine, speaks fluent German and has 25 years of practical experience in this field.


Dr. Jie Zhang will be happy to advise you extensively on the many possibilities of traditional Chinese medicine for your well-being. The costs are covered by most health insurance companies through supplementary insurance, but it is advisable to check beforehand whether this is the case with your insurance. The invoice will always be sent directly to the patient.

Traditional Chinese medicine has been increasingly popular in Germany for 30 years. TCM has been successfully practiced and developed in China for more than three millennia. As a holistic medicine, it wants to effectively complement, not replace, conventional medicine. In particular with dysfunctions, pain and psychosomatic disturbances it shows large successes and increases the general well-being - this often already after few treatments.


In addition, TCM is very well suited for prevention, early diagnosis of diseases and stress management. It follows the principle of "helping people to help themselves". For the healing process the TCM builds the patient up with the abilities of the own body.

With gentle methods for well-being

Many people are familiar with Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) mainly through the therapy method of acupuncture. The ancient art of healing, which developed more than 2000 years ago in China, has much more to offer.


In addition to acupuncture, acupressure and moxibustion, TCM also includes its own nutrition therapy and herbal medicine. The traditional massage Tuina Anmo as well as the movement therapies Tai Chi and Qigong are also important elements of Traditional Chinese Medicine.

Diagnosis

TCM diagnosis is not based on laboratory tests and imaging procedures, as in conventional medicine, but is carried out with all the senses of the TCM doctor. The diagnosis is the most important point before every treatment. One finds out what the cause of a disease is, what the symptoms are and what needs to be treated first.

Acupuncture

Acupuncture is the most important treatment method in Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM). The therapeutic effect is achieved by needlesticks at certain points of the body, depending on the diagnosis. The sterile disposable needles are specially ground, so the patient feels little, sometimes minimal, initial puncture pain.

Herbal therapy

Medicines in Chinese medicine are an individual combination of various medicinal herbs, minerals and animal substances, tailored to the symptoms of the individual patient.

Praxis für Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin

Frau Dr. (USA) Zhang ist ausgewiesene Expertin der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin (TCM) und verfügt über eine profunde Ausbildung an der South Baylo University in den USA. Sie ist von der ASCA, der Schweizerischen Stiftung für Komplementärmedizin anerkannt, spricht fliessend Deutsch und hat 25 Jahre Praxiserfahrung in diesem Bereich.

Gerne berät Sie Frau Dr. Jie Zhang umfänglich über die vielseitigen Möglichkeiten der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin für Ihr Wohlbefinden. Die Kosten werden von den meisten Krankenkassen über die Zusatzversicherung übernommen, es ist jedoch ratsam, sich vorher zu vergewissern, ob dies bei Ihrer Versicherung der Fall ist. Die Rechnung wird in jedem Fall direkt an den Patienten gesendet.

Die traditionelle chinesische Medizin erfährt seit 30 Jahren in Deutschland zunehmende Beliebtheit. Über mehr als drei Jahrtausende wurde TCM in China erfolgreich praktiziert und weiterentwickelt. Als ganzheitliche Medizin will sie die Schulmedizin wirkungsvoll ergänzen, nicht ersetzen. Insbesondere bei Funktionsstörungen, Schmerzzuständen und psychosomatischen Störungen weist sie grosse Erfolge auf und steigert das allgemeine Wohlbefinden - dies oftmals schon nach wenigen Behandlungen.

Ausserdem eignet sich die TCM sehr gut zur Prävention, Krankheitsfrüherkennung von Krankheiten und Stressbewältigung. Sie folgt dem Prinzip "Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe". Für den Heilungsprozess baut die TCM den Patienten mit den Fähigkeiten des eigenen Körpers auf.

Mit sanften Methoden zum Wohlbefinden

Vielen Menschen ist die Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin (TCM) vor allem durch das Therapieverfahren der Akupunktur bekannt. Dabei hat die alte Heilkunst, die sich bereits vor mehr als 2000 Jahren in China entwickelt hat, viel mehr zu bieten. So umfasst die TCM neben der Akupunktur, Akupressur und der Moxibustion auch eine eigene Ernährungstherapie und Kräuterheilkunde. Ebenso sind die traditionelle Massage Tuina Anmo sowie die Bewegungstherapien Tai Chi und Qigong wichtige Elemente der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin.

Diagnose

Die TCM-Diagnostik basiert nicht auf Laboruntersuchungen und bildgebenden Verfahren, wie in der Schulmedizin, sondern sie erfolgt mit allen Sinnen des TCM-Arztes. Die Diagnose ist der wichtigste Punkt vor jeder Behandlung. Man findet heraus was die Ursache einer Erkrankung ist, was die Symptome sind und was zuerst behandelt werden muss.

Akupunktur

Akupunktur ist die wichtigste Behandlungsmethode in der Traditionellen Chinesischen Medizin (TCM). Die therapeutische Wirkung wird durch Nadelstiche an bestimmten Punkten des Körpers, abhängig von der Diagnose, erzielt. Die sterilen Einmal-Nadeln sind speziell geschliffen, der Patient spürt daher nur wenig, gelegentlich einen minimalen, anfänglichen Einstichschmerz.

Kräutertherapie

Medikamente in der chinesischen Medizin sind eine individuelle Zusammenstellung verschiedener Heilkräuter, Mineralien und tierischen Substanzen, abgestimmt auf die Symptomatik des einzelnen Patienten.